177th Annual Meeting of Christ Church of the City of Detroit

January 29, 2023 12:00 p.m. Ledyard Hall and Zoom

AGENDA

12:00 Call to Order & Opening Prayer

Emily Williams Guffey

Holy and gracious God, may your Holy Spirit preside over us now in all our hopes, concerns, and deliberations for the mission and welfare of Christ Church Detroit.

We thank you for all of the blessings of this past year,

especially for your steadfast presence and inspiration throughout changes and challenges.

We praise you for all of your servants who have labored and worshiped among us, especially for those who have departed this life since we last met together, including Peter Henning (January 16, 2022), Kathy Ellis (February 12), Gail Smith (February 26), Matthew Abdo (July 24), Joyce Esse (July 27), Sue Parkinson (December 25), Jeremiah "JT" Jones (January 17, 2023), and those we now name.

Help us to dedicate ourselves to you and to your kingdom through our offerings of time, talent, and treasures.

Guide us in the choice of vestry members and delegates, and may they discharge their duties faithfully.

Together, may we go from strength to strength in the year before us.

All this and more we ask through your Son, our Savior, Jesus Christ.

Amen.

12:05	Welcome, Recognition of Setting	John Leney
12:10	Approval of Agenda	John Leney
12:15	Recognition of Minutes: 176th Annual Meeting, January 30, 2022	John Leney
12:20	Reception of Reports from Committees	John Leney
12:20	Outreach Report	Seth Lloyd
12:30	Buildings & Grounds Report	Teresa Lloyd
12:40	Financial Report	Jane Forbes

12:50 Capital Campaign Report

Lisa Jones, Seth Lloyd

1:00 Recognition of Vestry

Emily Williams Guffey

2025: Claire Brown, David Jackson, Caroline Widak, Stephanie Wren (Secretary)

2024: Ruth Boeder (Jr. Warden), John Leney (Sr. Warden), Anthony Mitchell, José Rodriguez

2023: Mary Brown, Denise Crenshaw, Carolyn Maher, Howard Matthew (Treasurer)

1:10 Election of New Vestry Members

John Leney

2026: Paul Abdullah, Mary Brown, Mary Herring, Hope Hoffman

2024 (completing an unexpired term): Josephine Powell

1:15 Election of Delegates to Diocesan Convention

John Leney

Ruth Boeder, Anthony Mitchell, Jim Treece

1:20 Other Business / Questions

John Leney

1:30 Adjournment

John Leney

1:30 Closing Prayer & Dismissal

Emily Williams Guffey

Almighty and ever-living God, Source of all wisdom and understanding, be present with those who take counsel for the renewal and mission of your Church. Teach us in all things to seek first your honor and glory.

Guide us to perceive what is right, and grant us both the courage to pursue it and the grace to accomplish it; through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Amen.

Go in peace to love and serve the Lord.

Thanks be to God.