179th Annual Meeting of Christ Church of the City of Detroit

January 26, 2025 12:00 p.m. Ledyard Hall

AGENDA

12:00 Call to Order & Opening Prayer

Emily Williams Guffey

Holy and gracious God, may your Holy Spirit preside over us now in all our hopes, concerns, and deliberations for the mission and welfare of Christ Church Detroit.
We thank you for every blessing of this past year, especially for your steadfast presence and inspiration throughout changes and challenges.
We praise you for all of your servants who have labored and worshiped among us, especially for those who have departed this life since we last met together, including Joe Katulic (March 1), Rosemary Esse (March 8), Joseph Howard (March 26), Dick Sevy (May 26), Josephine Mashour (June 5), Mary Grace Viramontez (October 9), Maura Campbell (October 13), David George Veatch (October 20), Tom Solomon (November 11), Cecilia Dib (November 22), Bill Elster (December 2), Wendy Ford (December 8), and those we now name.

Help us to dedicate ourselves to you and to your kingdom through our offerings of time, talent, and treasures. Guide us in the choice of vestry members and delegates, and may they discharge their duties faithfully. Together, may we go from strength to strength in the year before us. All this and more we ask through your Son, our Savior, Jesus Christ. **Amen.**

12:05	Welcome, Recognition of Setting	Jim Treece
12:05	Approval of Agenda	Jim Treece
12:10	Recognition of Minutes: 178 th Annual Meeting, January 28, 2	Jim Treece
12:10	Reception of Reports from Committees	Jim Treece
12:15	Outreach Report	Seth Lloyd
12:20	Capital Campaign Report	Seth Lloyd, Lisa Jones
12:25	Renovation Action Committee (RAC) Report	Laura Sanom
12:30	Buildings & Grounds Report	Terry Lloyd

12:35	Welcome Committee Report	Paul Abdullah	
12:40	Financial Report	Paul Abdullah, Jane Forbes	
12:50	Recognition of Vestry	Emily Williams Guffey	
	2027: Sonia Charron-Jones, Jennifer Collard, Bobbi Gaspar, Jim Treece (Senior Warden)		
	2026: Paul Abdullah (Treasurer), Mary Brown (Junior Warde	en),	
	Mary Herring (Secretary), Hope Hoffman		
	2025: Claire Brown, David Jackson, Caroline Widak, Taylor Matthew		
1:00	Election of New Vestry Members	Jim Treece	
	2028: Caleb Barger, Jen Inchiostro, Kevin Maher, Sue Webb-Dickson		
	2026: (completing an unexpired term): <i>Greg Siviy</i>		
1:10	Election of Delegates to Diocesan Convention	Emily Williams Guffey	
	Ruth Boeder, Anthony Mitchell, Jim Treece; Paul Abdullah, alternate		
1:15	Other Business / Questions	Jim Treece	
1:25	Adjournment	Jim Treece	
1:30	Closing Prayer & Dismissal	Emily Williams Guffey	
	 Almighty and ever-living God, Source of all wisdom and understanding, be present with those who take counsel for the renewal and mission of your Church. Teach us in all things to seek first your honor and glory. Guide us to perceive what is right, and grant us both the courage to pursue it and the grace to accomplish it; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen. Go in peace to love and serve the Lord. Thanks be to God. 		